Omar Sosa Summer Tour Schedule 2008

Thursday, May 15 II Festival de Musicas Urbanas (MUF) Cantero Cuadrado Universidad de Huelva Huelva, SPAIN www.epgpc.es

Saturday, May 17 Crossroads Music Festival Teatro Asioli Correggio (RE), ITALY www.crossroads-it.org

Monday, May 19 Festival Suoni e Visioni Rolling Stone Milan, ITALY www.provincia.milano.it

Thursday, May 29 Tribu Jazz Festival Auditorium de Dijon Dijon, FRANCE www.tribufestival.free.fr

Friday, June 6 * Lecture-Demonstration with John Santos La Pea Cultural Center Berkeley, CA, U.S.A. www.sfiaf.org

Saturday, June 7 * Lecture-Demonstration with John Santos Mission Cultural Center San Francisco, CA, U.S.A. www.sfiaf.org

Sunday, June 8 * 1:00 PM Outdoor Concert * FREE San Francisco International Arts Festival and Yerba Buena Gardens Festival, present Yerba Buena Gardens San Francisco, CA, U.S.A. www.ybgf.org www.sfiaf.org

Tuesday-Sunday, June 10-15 Blue Note Jazz Club New York, NY, U.S.A. www.bluenote.net

Friday, July 4 * Guest with Ramiro Musotto Jazz Vienne Vienne, FRANCE www.jazzavienne.com

Thursday, July 10 Jazz Porquerolles Porquerolles, FRANCE www.jazzaporquerolles.org

Saturday, July 12 Sani Festival Thessaloniki, GREECE www.saniresort.gr

Friday, July 18 Musikaire Festival Plaza Elorrio, SPAIN www.musikaire.com

Saturday, July 19 Festival Errobiko Festibala Itxassou, FRANCE www.errobikofestibala.free.fr

Tuesday, July 29 Fano Jazz by the Sea Fano (PU), ITALY www.fanojazz.org

Tuesday, August 5 Jazz in Marciac Marciac, FRANCE www.jazzinmarciac.com

Monday, August 25 * Solo Piano at Dawn! Musica Sulle Bocche Santa Teresa di Gallura (OT), ITALY www.musicasullebocche.it

Wednesday & Thursday, August 27 & 28 Red Sea Jazz Festival Elat, ISRAEL www.redseajazzeilat.com

Saturday, August 30 Wereld Jazz Dagen Dordrecht, NETHERLANDS www.wereldjazzdagen.nl

Photo by Andreas Oetker-Kast





Latest CD Release

Afreecanos

"There's a sweeping symphonic stroke to Sosa's ambitious arrangements, and an inherent, reverent spirituality to his tone. Afreecanos pays homage to the ancestral but never forgets it is born of an increasingly globalized, multicultural planet."

-Jeff Tamarkin, JazzTimes, April 2008

Available at www.melodia.com or iTunes