VP Records presents:

GLEN WASHINGTON " DESTINY " - In Stores February 23rd

Often compared to the famed music artists like Boris Gardner or Beres Hammond, Singer/Songwriter/Drummer Glen Washington is regarded by reggae fans internationally for his soulful phrasing, inimitable style and timeless hits (“Kindness For Weakness”, “Can’t Keep A Good Man Down”). His new album, Destiny, out February 24, 2009 on VP Records features super producers Lloyd & Michelle Campbell and includes some of Glen’s finest moments on record.

With feel good tunes and melodic love songs, his new album is destined to be a classic. The title track “My Destiny” lets you enter Glen Washington’s heart as he talks about the love of his life. He continues to bear his soul on tracks like “Pour Your Sugar” and the first single “Money Love”. The hypnotizing guitar and smooth lyrics of “Sweet Love” puts your whole body at ease, while Glen Washington’s reggae spin on the classic “Ain’t Too Proud To Beg” is another display of his versatility as he takes this timeless classic and makes it his own. From singing, drumming and touring around the globe with a number of bands (Names And Faces, The Avengers, Happiness Unlimited, Stevie Wonder, Calabash, etc.) in the 1970s to establishing himself as a solo star in the 1990s, Glen Washington has been making music for over 30 years. He has released over 10 albums since his 1997 solo debut Brother To Brother produced by Studio One’s famed producer Clement Dodd. Washington made his first hit record “Rockers Not Crackers” in 1978 for the Joe Gibbs Record label, but he did not grace the charts again until the release of the hit “Kindness For Weakness” in 1998 off his first VP album Next To You produced by Lloyd Campbell & Jason Sterling. His smooth raspy voice has also won him several awards including Best Reggae Male Vocalist (1998), Best Reggae New Artist (1998) & Reggae Album of the Year for Number One Girl (2000) at the Reggae Soca Music Awards and Best Male Vocalist of the Year National (2000) & Best Comeback of the Year (1990) at the 12th Annual Tamika Reggae Awards.

Track Listing:

1. My Destiny 2. Pour Your Sugar 3. Money Love 4. All My Love 5. Where Will I Go 6. One Fine Day 7. Brotherly Love 8. Got To Be Free 9. Hooligan 10. Love Gone Clear 11. Ain’t Too Proud To Beg 12. Sweet Love 13. Until We Meet Again 14. We Need Love 15. When